Text Resize A A A

Who Are We?

Metro REALTORS® Federal Credit Union (MRFCU) began as a financial service program for LIBOR members in 1972. It has since matured into a multi-million dollar financial institution devoted to providing exceptional personalized financial services to REALTORS® in New York state (including LIBOR and NYSAR) and their immediate family members. MRFCU is a non-profit organization where every member shares higher-than-average dividend earnings on savings while paying lower-cost interest charges on loans. The Board of Directors and Committee persons are all volunteer REALTORS® who are voted to their positions by their fellow LIBOR and NYSAR members.

MRFCU supports the idea of working together as a community of REALTORS® to bring above average unique financial services to all our members. Credit union membership is exclusive to members and employees of LIBOR and New York State Association of REALTORS® (NYSAR), and their family members. Only members of the credit union can take advantage of our services and benefits.

There are no fees or costs associated with joining MRFCU, just a simple $25 minimum savings share balance.

We strive to bring you the best possible customer service, and the best possible financial services!

Board of Directors

  • Paul Wernersbach • Chairman
  • Moses Seuram • Vice Chairman
  • Peter Caruso • Treasurer
  • Dorothy Aschkar • Secretary
  • John Cherpock
  • Charles Cruse
  • Elizabeth Curran
  • Marian Fraker Gutin
  • Linda Lugo
  • Nino Perdomo
  • Yoshinori Takita
  • Cathy Nolan • Legal Counsel


  • Luisa Harman • Chief Operating Officer
  • Michelle Singh – Credit Union Supervisor
  • Jonathan Mazzurco • Member Associate 
  • Terrell Lowe • Member Associate 
  • Candice Perez • Member Associate